Walls

Empty, the cages that we

build around our lives.

 

Empty, the cages

that we build inside our minds.

 

Empty, the words used

to describe, how it feels for it to be so

empty inside.

 

Full, I pound my fists and scream to be

let out. 

 

Full, I drag you down.

 

But today, emptiness throughout.

But I am claiming, it is empty, so who am I?

 

 

 

 

Empty, the thoughts I have and

Empty, my lima bean toes.

 

Empty, today I think and

Empty, tomorrow grows. 

 

                The spark

                inside of me, off in the distance

                draped in the moon,

 

I won’t stop until these

walls are not Walls. 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

