Anabolic and Catabolic

How could you be so forgetful?

How could you not show me gratitude after everything I have given you?

How could you not be happy?

You would ask me.

I fear I owe you my happiness.

But I am not happy about this.

Should I feel bad about that?

When does bad become bad enough that it moves?

Like a black hole which we get sucked into

the vortex we created ourselves.

Don’t you see? I cannot be just to be.

Do not hate me because

I loved you for a moment.

That was Eternity in disguise.

Let me love you the way I want to,

slow, and forever, and free.

Standard

Leave a Reply

