Quit your Dayjob

The Darkness called me last night, called me out of my slumber,

which was light anyway,

to show me what it takes.

She asked me how far I would have to go before I realized that I am the Architect of my dreams.

“Quit playing the victim,” she yelled.

Show your mind where to go,

make it the positive pole.

What is the task when the task comes calling?

Is it an opportunity?

Is it an opportunity to turn down the thing you thought was the opportunity?

Standard

One thought on “Quit your Dayjob

  1. knetti says:

    Hi, I was checking out your poetry a little since you sent me that link. I really love this one. It made me think about my new feelings about the darkness and my attempt to work with it instead of against it.

Leave a Reply

