Writer’s Hubris

The way I see the world is better than yours,

fist pump, she said, flashy smile~

to spend our days finding the

best, most appropriate ways of

saying things, to shoot an arrow

out of the moment into the moment,

at the heart of a reader,

is an art and something only the

obsessed can start.

I will sleep on the streets,

as long as I have a pencil and sheets~

the ability to see~

what is in front of me.

My duty is as a reporter,

and a scientist.

My experiment is my life,

and the relevant story,

hot off the press,

is what is happening.

I will say it better than you,

for my craft is my perspective,

and this is my rap of hubris.

I’m gonna do this.

Standard

Leave a Reply

