Untitled

You had me at remembrance,

when I had given up.

I remember everybody I see everywhere,

their name,

what we talked about,

context.

And I remember you,

sweet princess punk

with other stuff going on.

I saw you,

and assumed you did not see me,

just like everybody.

I thought you

were beautiful

but mean,

looking down at me,

as a customer,

not a person with

hope and fear.

Years later,

when you saw me again,

and I saw you,

I knew you, but did not wish to

put you in the embarrassing position

of being deeply remembered.

But you saw me too.

And you remembered.

And you weren’t scared to let me know exactly when and where.

You let me know you noticed me.

I will tell you I love you.

If I see you again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

